Notice: Construction is ongoing in Riverfront Park and may impact some bicycle and pedestrian routes. Before you visit, please see the latest construction map for the best routes around redevelopment zones. Some attractions are currently unavailable due to redevelopment.

Pavilion Art Space

Riverfront aims to showcase the work of local and regional artists in the new Pavilion Art Space located at 574 N. Howard Street.

Featured Artist: Kelsey Fernkopf

Instagram

Pavilion Art Space

PIET VARIATION by Kelsey Fernkopf

Piet Variation highlights the linear and luminous qualities of neon glass tubing as primary colors playing off the geometries and pallete of Piet Mondrian. It was created through a unique single continuous tube technique known as BIG NEON. Often using tubes up to 30 linear feet in length, Fernkopf’s BIG NEON work manifests the gigantic as it contrasts the fragility of glass with bold design. Illuminated line and curve emanate strength and interact with their environment as wall hung sculpture or freestanding pieces in play with the architecture around them. Using extraordinary lengths and diameters of neon tubing, Fernkopf’s work challenges the boundaries of the medium.

You can view moe of Kelsey's work at Kelsey's website


Contact Information

General Event Inquiries

For general information on public or private events such as fun runs, family reunions and/or event venue rental contact rfpevents@spokanecity.org.
Field Trips, group inquires can contact the Park at rfpgroups@spokanecity.org.

*MEDIA INQUIRIES: For all media inquiries please contact Fianna Dickson, Communications Manager, at fdickson@spokanecity.org or call 509.625.6297.

Interested in partnering with our Community Engagement Event Program? Review our policy for additional information.

Event Team

Michelle Hannaford
Event Manager – 3rd Party Events and Group Rentals
509.625.6623
mhannaford@spokanecity.org

Dawn Frey
Event Manager – Weddings
509.625.6660
dlfrey@spokanecity.org

Jill Reeves
Community Engagement Manager
509.625.6641
jreeves@spokanecity.org

Andy Fuzak
Event Manager – Pavilion Event Rentals
509.625.6661
afuzak@spokanecity.org

Amy Lindsey
Programming and Marketing Manager
509.625.6672
alindsey@spokanecity.org