City of Spokane

Spokane Municipal Code

Title 03
Chapter 03.03
Section 03.03.010

Title 03 Administration and Personnel

Chapter 03.03 City Holidays

Section 03.03.010 Legal Holidays Specified

The following days each year are legal holidays during which all offices, including municipal court, are closed to the transaction of business, except the essential departments:

  1. The first day of January, commonly called “New Year’s Day”.
  2. The last Monday of May, commonly known as “Memorial Day”.
  3. The fourth day of July.
  4. The first Monday in September, commonly known as “Labor Day”.
  5. The fourth Thursday of November, commonly known as “Thanksgiving Day”.
  6. The Friday following Thanksgiving Day; and
  7. The twenty-fifth day of December, commonly known as “Christmas Day”.

Date Passed: Monday, February 26, 2007

Effective Date: Wednesday, April 4, 2007

Recodification ORD C33984 Section 1