Browne's Addition

Chair: Rick Biggerstaff, rbiggerstaff101@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Eric Kramer, bunky111@comcast.net

Meetings: 3nd Thursday of the month – 6:30 p.m., each month except July, Museum of Arts and Culture

Community Assembly Representative: Kelly Lotze, kellylotze@gmail.com

Community Assembly Representative Alternate: Rick Biggerstaff, rbiggerstaff101@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Dean Gunderson, dgunderson@spokanecity.org, 509.625.6082

Clean Up Coordinator: Dana Brimmer, dana.brimmer@gmail.com

City Council District: District 2

City Council Representatives: Lori Kinnear, lkinnear@spokanecity.org; and Breean Beggs, bbeggs@spokanecity.org

Code Enforcement Officer: Luis Garcia, lgarcia@spokanecity.org, 509.625.6850

Neighborhood Parks: Coeur d'Alene Park

Neighborhood Attractions: Northwest Museum of Arts

Neighborhood Links:

Neighborhood Boundaries: It is recommended that any new properties built on the north side of Riverside with access from Riverside be included in Browne's Addition.

  • North: The centerline of Riverside Ave from Latah Creek to approximately Spruce St. From approximately Spruce St east to Maple Access, the north boundary of all lots fronting on the north side of Riverside Ave.
  • East: Maple Access from Riverside Ave to the north side of the railroad grade (near Sunset Blvd). This includes the South Maple St Parkway.
  • South: The north side of the north railroad grade from Maple Access, west to the bluff over Latah valley (just south of where Coeur D'Alene St intersects with Sunset Blvd.
  • West: The bluff from the north railroad grade to the intersection of Riverside Ave and Latah Creek.

View the Browne's Addition Neighborhood Map (PDF 449 KB).