Minnehaha

Chair: Tim Benn, chair.minnehaha@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Barb Stout-Henggeler, vice.chair.minnehaha@gmail.com, 509.863.6927

Secretary: Shannon Benn, minnehaha.secretary@gmail.com

Meetings: 2nd Thursday – 7 p.m., Virtual, see Neighborhood Calendar for details. No meeting in December.

Community Assembly Representative: Barnetta Bindewald, 509.484.4104

Community Assembly Representative Alternate: Needed

Staff Liaison: Annie Deasy, adeasy@spokanecity.org, 509.625.6343

Clean Up Coordinator: Barb Stout-Henggeler, vice.chair.minnehaha@gmail.com, 509.863.6927

City Council District: District 1

City Council Representatives: Michael Cathcart, mcathcart@spokanecity.org; Kate Burke, kateburke@spokanecity.org

Code Enforcement Officer: Deb Logan, dlogan@spokanecity.org, 509.625.6857

Neighborhood Parks: Minnehaha Park

Neighborhood Links:

Neighborhood Boundaries:

  • North: Garnet Ave to the North
  • South: To the Spokane River
  • East: Havana St (including all of Minnehaha Park)
  • West: Greene St, then follow Greene St south to Grace, Grace over to Illinois, Illinois to Smith, then Smith south to the Spokane River

View the Minnehaha Neighborhood Map (PDF 539 KB).