Minnehaha

Co-Chairs: Shannon Benn, chair.minnehaha@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Vacant

Secretary: Shannon Benn, minnehaha.secretary@gmail.com

Treasurer: Needed.

Meetings: 2nd Thursday – 7 p.m., The Church Of God, 2929 N Freya. Please park in the lower lot on the corner of Freya and Cleveland for entrance, see Neighborhood Calendar for details. Does not meet in July, August, or December.

Community Assembly Representative: Shannon Benn, chair.minnehaha@gmail.com

Community Assembly Representative Alternate: Needed

Staff Liaison: Annie Deasy, adeasy@spokanecity.org, 509.625.6343

Clean Up Coordinator: Needed

City Council District: District 1

City Council Representatives: Michael Cathcart, mcathcart@spokanecity.org; Jonathan Bingle, jbingle@spokanecity.org

Code Enforcement Officer: Deb Logan, dlogan@spokanecity.org, 509.625.6857

Neighborhood Parks: Minnehaha Park

Neighborhood Links:

Neighborhood Boundaries:

  • North: Garnet Ave to the North
  • South: To the Spokane River
  • East: Havana St (including all of Minnehaha Park)
  • West: Greene St, then follow Greene St south to Grace, Grace over to Illinois, Illinois to Smith, then Smith south to the Spokane River

View the Minnehaha Neighborhood Map (PDF 539 KB).