Police Advisory Committee

Mission Statement/Purpose: To act as an Advisory Board representing various community client groups to the office of the Chief of Police. To function as a sounding board for the Chief of Police regarding community needs and concerns, as well as community response to proposed police programs and procedures. The only term limits are for the Chair and Vice Chair who can each serve only two consecutive annual terms.

The Police Advisory Committee is always accepting applications for community representatives. There is no deadline for applying for these positions. To apply, please complete this application (PDF 293 KB).

Members Title/Representing
Deborah Rattler Native American Community
Erin Williams Hueter Lutheran Community Services Northwest
Howard Braham Member at-Large
Jan Tokumoto Frontier Behavioral Health
Joan Butler, Chair Member at-Large
Marilou Buan Filipino Community
Michael Cathcart City Council Representative
Patrick Striker Spokane COPS/Block Watch
Rev. C.W. Andrews Member at-Large
Rick Mendoza Spokane Hispanic Business/Professional Assn.
Adell Whitehead Member at-Large
Amos Atkinson Member at-Large
Amy Sanchez Member at-Large
Susan Mensching Member at-Large

City Staff

  • Craig Meidl, Chief of Police
  • Angie Napolitano, Secretary


City Liaison

Justin Lundgren
Assistant Chief of Police
1100 W. Mallon Ave
Spokane, WA 99260