City Council Selects Vacancy Finalists

Council President, 509.251.8713

Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 5:58 p.m.

The Spokane City Council has selected seven finalists for interviews to fill the District 2 Council seat vacated by Council President Breean Beggs on Jan. 1. The finalists are, in alphabetical order:

  • Alan Dickson Chatham
  • Pia Hallenberg Christensen
  • Randy Ramos
  • Katey Randall Treloar
  • John Waite
  • Michelle L. Weaver
  • Betsy L. Wilkerson

The seven finalists were selected from a 32-person applicant pool. A full list of applicants is available on our web site.

“We had a number of great applicants with excellent qualifications and it was difficult to narrow the finalists to these seven individuals,” Council President Beggs said. “Thank you to everyone who applied and to all who reached out in support of applicants.”

The finalists will be interviewed during an open public meeting on Monday, Jan. 13, at 10 a.m. in the City Council Briefing Center in the lower level of City Hall, 808 W. Spokane Falls Blvd.