Chase Youth Commission

Authorized by and Date: Ordinance No. C-28742, Ordinance No. C-302238on October 21, 1991. Effective on November 20, 1991.

Mission Statement/Purpose: The Chase Youth Commission was established for the general purpose of providing a structure within local government to serve as a voice for youth; to advise and make recommendations to the youth department regarding policies, programs, planning, budgets, staffing and other matters relating to the quality of life of Spokane area children and youth.

Meeting location and time: First and third Tuesday each month, City Hall Conference Room 3B, from 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Member Grade Disposition
Simon Yan, Chair 11 Gonzaga High School
Tabitha Pierce, Vice Chair 10 Mead High School
Livia Koh 11 Mead High School
Bruce Emch 12 Lewis & Clark High School
Claire Poulsen 11 Freeman High School
Trevor Picanco 12 Lewis & Clark High School
Samantha Pierce 12 Mead High School
Nakai Ornelas 11 Medical Lake High School
Rebecca Brown 12 Lewis & Clark High School
Makenna Marshall 11 Lewis & Clark High School
Sindhu Surapaneni 9 Riverside High School

No recent agendas or minutes found.


Staff Liaison

Susan Lane
Executive Director
10 N. Post Street, Suite 446
Spokane, WA 99201