Aging and Long Term Care of Eastern Washington

Authorized by and Date: Resolution 2005-0150 passed on October 3, 2005, effective October 3,2005.

Mission Statement/Purpose: The mission of Aging and Long Term Care of Eastern Washington is to promote well-being, independence, dignity, and choice for all older persons and for individuals needing long term care in Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Spokane and Whitman counties.

Meeting date, time and location: The ALTCEW governing board meets quarterly, between 1:30 - 3:30 p.m., at ALTCEW, 1222 N. Post, Spokane, WA. Confirmed meeting dates for 2015 are: May 8, August 7, and November 13. For meeting information, please contact Carol Irion at 509.458.2509, Ext. 222.

Members Representing
Tim Sigler City of Spokane, Community, Housing & Human Services Director
Ken Smith PMC Chair
Karen Stratton Spokane City Council
Betsy Wilkerson Spokane City Council
Josh Kerns Spokane County Commissioner
Rod Higgins Spokane Valley City Council
Mike Blankenship Ferry County Commissioner
Karen Skoog Pend Oreille County Commissioner
Don Dashiell Stevens County Commissioner
Arthur D. Swannack Whitman County Commissioner
Michael J. Piccolo City of Spokane, Assistant City Attorney


Terms: In accordance with ALTCEW Bylaws, the ALTCEW Planning and Management Council Chair serves, as a voting member on the ALTCEW Board. Other members of the Board serve by governmental appointment of the entity their represent.


Lynn Kimball
ALTCEW Executive Director
Phone: 509.458.2509

Legal Counsel
Michael J. Piccolo
Assistant City Attorney